#### January-March 2025

#### **LECTORS Schedule**

1. Enclosed is your schedule of Masses. The schedule is from <u>January-December 2025</u>. Mark your calendar for your assigned reading and Mass.

#### 2. A few reminders:

- A. Please remember that to be a Lector is a wonderful and blessed privilege. A Lector shares God's Holy and inspired Word with others, so please take this responsibility seriously and prepare yourself ahead of time. Pray over the readings and reflect on them the week before you are Lector. This will help you share this ministry in truth and love. Thank you very much!
- B. Liturgical law dictates that we have two lectors at each Mass; if you are unable to make the assigned time, please call or email another lector to fill in for you. You are responsible for finding a substitute. You have access to our Lector Contact list.
- C. Remember to <u>initial the schedule at the Welcome Center</u> so the sacristans know you are present; if you don't sign in, they will assume you are not there and find someone to read in your place. Arrive at least 10 minutes before Mass as well or the sacristans will replace you.
- D. <u>Lector 1</u>: If there is no deacon, you will bring up the Gospels. Remember that Our Lady of Guadalupe faces you as you process toward the altar. Place the Gospels upright on the altar and make certain <u>Our Lady of Guadalupe faces the Crucifix</u>.
- E. <u>Lector 2:</u> Please read the announcements. Preview them before reading. Ask for help with name pronunciations.

Thank you for volunteering for this ministry. If you have any questions, please call **or** text **Michelle Lind at 720-299-0568**.

#### **January 4-5:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Kathy Harrower

(2) Anna Ibarra

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Caroline Cortez-Acosta

(2) Anthony Acosta

10:00 am: (1) Louis Tran

(2) Gwen Spackman

## <u>January 11-12:</u>

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Manuel Sais

(2) Christy Marquez

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Nicole Suazo

(2) Melissa Andrade

10:00 am: (1) Mike Vitco

(2) Krystal Than

## **January 18-19:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Kathy Harrower

(2) Ken Maestas

Sunday 8:00am: (1) Philip Adargo

(2) Terry Boyd

10:00 am: (1) Noelle Carrington

(2) Regina Carrington

## **January 25-26:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Ron Lind\* Carry in Gospel, read Intercessions

(2) Michelle Lind\* Read announcements

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Anthony Acosta

(2) Caroline Cortez-Acosta

10:00 am: (1) Gina Sanchez

(2) Gwen Spackman

### February 1-2:

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Christy Marquez

(2) Kathy Harrower

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Philip Adargo

(2)Melissa Andrade

10:00 am: (1) Ken Maestas

(2) Thomas Nguyen

#### February 8-9:

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Ron Lind

(2) Michelle Lind

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Anthony Acosta

(2) Caroline Cortez-Acosta

10:00 am: (1) Noelle Carrington

(2) Regina Carrington

## February 15-16:

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Manuel Sais

(2) Kathy Harrower

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Nicole Suazo

(2) Philip Adargo

10:00 am: (1) Krystal Than

(2) Sioux Wells-Krayeski

## **February 22-23:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Ron Lind: \* Carry in Gospels, read Intercessions

(2) Michelle Lind: \*Read announcements

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Melissa Andrade

(2) Terry Boyd

10:00 am: (1) Louis Tran

(2) Thomas Nguyen

#### **March 1-2:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Anna Ibarra

(2) Rey Mireles

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Caroline Cortez-Acosta

(2) Anthony Acosta

10:00 am: (1) Regina Carrington

(2) Noelle Carrington

### **March 8-9:**

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1)Manual Sais

(2)Kathy Harrower

Sunday 8:00 am: (1)Nicole Suazo

(2)Philip Adargo

10:00 am: (1) Benny Carrillo

(2)Louis Tran

#### March 15-16:

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Ron Lind

(2) Michelle Lind

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Dale Clark

(2) Terry Boyd

10:00 am: (1) Sioux Wells-Krayeski

(2) Gina Sanchez

# March 22-23:

Saturday, 4:30 pm: (1) Anna Ibarra

(2) Rey Mireles

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Nicole Suazo

(2) Melissa Andrade

10:00 am: (1)Mike Vitco

(2)Gwen Spackman

# March 29-30:

Saturday 4:30 pm: (1) Ron Lind\* Carry in Gospel, read Intercessions

(2) Michelle Lind\*Read announcements

Sunday 8:00 am: (1) Terry Boyd

(2) Philip Adargo

10:00 am: (1) Ken Maestas

(2) Sioux Wells-Krayeski